The Get it Sideways Stages

Due to the popularity of this event meaning many contenders failing to get an entry, and mechanical issues prior to the start, it was left to Number 1 seed Chris Ransley to fly the FMP / Wales Air Ambulance flag at Down Ampney. Chris was accompanied by reigning champion Chris Sharpe Simkiss and they hoped to repeat last year’s victory at Down Ampney. A muddy first stage made it difficult to capitalise on the power of the BMW M3 and a time outside the top 10 was recorded. After climbing to 7th on a drying track and with a podium position still within grasp it was decided to change to slicks. Unfortunately it did not go their way when Chris put a wheel off the track launching them into the trees. Both gladly escaped with just aches and pains but it is not yet clear whether the car is repairable.

The Rallynuts Stages

Due to the postponement of the Mid Wales Stages the Rallynuts was the second gravel event of the Championship. 35 contenders began the event which is a reserve round, from the Royal Welsh Showground. Points below will be added to Contenders totals if a qualifying gravel round fails to run this year.

Thanks to Sideways Media and EDP Photography for their co-operation

For video highlights of Stages 1 and 5 at Crychan please click on the video below:

Class Winners

Owen McMackin and Lee Taylor








David and Toby Brick








Nev Jones








*Provisional points for reserve gravel round

The Rallynuts Stages


Dave Brick                                 Toby Brick                         30

Nev Jones                                                                               30

Perry Gardner                                                                        30

Owen McMackin                        Lee Taylor                        30

Dylan Davies                              Llion Williams                  28

Kalvin Green                              Osian Owen                       28

Colin Griffiths                                                                          24

Owen McConochie                    Rhodri Williams                24

Bob Vardy                                                                                 24

Dan Moss                                   Sam Allen                            23

Clive (Selwyn) Jones                                                              23

Peter Jones                                 Graham Joseph                 23

Julian Reynolds                          Patrick Walsh                   22

Martin Laverty                           Phil Kenny                         21

David Jones                                Glyn Price                          21

Rob Bradley                               Kevin Booth                       20

Martyn England                         Dawn England                 20

Lewis Griffiths                                                                        20

Steve Deeley                              Alan Proudman                 19

Damian Pratts                            Johnny Tad Evans            18

Arwel Jenkins                                                                            5


*These points will be added if a qualifying gravel round fails to run.


get in touch for advice & to order your car parts


Open Mon-Fri, 8.00am - 5.30pm and Sat 8am - 1.30pm
FMP Motor Factors, Unit 1, St John's Court, Upper Fforest Way,
Swansea Enterprise Park SA6 8QQ

Port Talbot

Open Mon-Fri, 8.00am - 5.30pm and Sat 8am - 12.30pm
FMP Motor Factors, Unit 30, Baglan Industrial Park,
Port Talbot, SA12 7DJ