Current Points Tally Following the Corinium Stages (Second Pembrey Event Included)

Contenders Now Plan to Gain Points in Four Countries

With the news that Round 4, the Lawrence Landfill Dale Stages has been cancelled, Carmarthen Motor Club’s Peter Lloyd Stages will now qualify as a points scoring round. The Dale venue has had some heavy machinery use the concrete roads lately which are unfortunately financially unviable to repair in time.

Regulations are now available for what is now Round 4, the Rallynuts Severn Valley Stages which is again based in the Showground at Builth Wells and uses classic forest stages.

The coming weeks see three registered crews travelling far and wide with exciting plans whilst also taking up the option of scoring FMP points on one overseas event.

Sarah Williams

Brecon’s Sara Williams has secured a deal with Renault France and has nominated the Antibes Rally in May. With co-driver Mark Glennerster they are the only British crew to compete in the Clio R3T France Trophy series. Twice outright forest rally winner Sara commented, ‘The car is fantastic and this is an incredible opportunity to experience something completely different.’



Reigning FMP Champion Wynne Watkins and Ashley Trimble have nominated the Manx Trophy Rally. As well as selected rounds including the Harry Flatters Rally on Epynt near Sennybridge they also plan to compete in Ireland in the Subaru Impreza.



The Maesteg and District Motor Club father and son pairing of Marc and Dale Clatworthy competed in Belgium on April 23rd. Despite being sidelined with alternator failure in their Corolla AE86 whilst just outside the top 10 they were encouraged by their pace against more modern cars on unfamiliar roads. They are yet to nominate which of the seven Flanders Rally Challenge rounds to score FMP points on.


Martyn and Dawn England followed up their credible fifth overall finish on the Somerset Stages by taking outright victory on Round 3, The Wells Masonry Corinium Stages in their Fiesta R5+. Cirencester Car Club hosted the event on April 29th and it was the first time that the ‘FMP’ has visited the Wiltshire venue of Down Ampney. Martyn and Dawn led from the start but by no means had an easy task.


A first stage spin for the flamboyant Chris Ransley in the mighty 3 litre BMW M3 relegated him to 4th after Stage 1. Chris, who won the last rally at this venue showed incredible pace in the 137mph beast, clawing back chunks of time to claim 2nd place  despite a shredded drive belt taking out his power steering on Stage 6. The result earns Chris Sharp-Simkiss the joint lead in the Junior Co-drivers category with Owen Evans.


Archive picture of Jason Hodge in his Toyota Celica

Llanelli based T&M Landscapes Team members, former FMP Champion Jason Hodge and Alan Hinton from Neath had a frustrating event in the Corolla E11 with an untraceable electrical fault causing the battery to over-charge resulting in a loss of power at high speed. They however finished to gain valuable points before heading straight to North Wales to compete again the following day.




(Majority of photos courtesy of Mike Frayne).

Points after Round 2, The Somerset Stages.


Ian Godney 30.  Aaron Jones 30. William Mains 30. Mike Pugsley 28.  Thomas Cooper 26.  Chris Jones 26.

Phill Lloyd 26.  Michael Jones 26.  Ian Taylor 24. Dale Clatworthy 23. Andy Davies 23. Martyn England 23. Richard Barrow 21. Richard Merriman 5. Peter Stephenson 5.


Owen Evans 30.  Sean Jones 26.  Lee Taylor 24. Marc Clatworthy 23.  Dawn England 23. Den Golding 23. Andrew Richards 21. Siobhan Pugh 5.

Points after Round 3, the Wells Masonry Corinium Stages


Martyn England 53. Richard Barrow 47. Ian Godney 30.  Jason Hodge 30. Aaron Jones J 30. William Mains 30. Chris Ransley 30.  Paul Robins 30. Mike Pugsley 28.  Thomas Cooper J 26.  Chris Jones 26.  Phill Lloyd 26.  Michael Jones J 26.  Ian Taylor 24. Dale Clatworthy 23.  Andy Davies 23. Richard James 15. Saleh Hijazi 12. Richard Merriman 5. Peter Stephenson 5. David Williams 5.


Dawn England 53. Andrew Richards 47. Owen Evans J 30. Alan Hinton 30. Tudor Jenkins 30. Chris Ransley-Simkiss J 30. Sean Jones J 26.  Lee Taylor J 24. Marc Clatworthy 23. Den Golding 23. Annalize James J 15. Gavin Haycock 12. Huw Evans 5. Siobhan Pugh J 5.

Equal points listed alphabetically

J = Juniors


get in touch for advice & to order your car parts


Open Mon-Fri, 8.00am - 5.30pm and Sat 8am - 1.30pm
FMP Motor Factors, Unit 1, St John's Court, Upper Fforest Way,
Swansea Enterprise Park SA6 8QQ

Port Talbot

Open Mon-Fri, 8.00am - 5.30pm and Sat 8am - 12.30pm
FMP Motor Factors, Unit 30, Baglan Industrial Park,
Port Talbot, SA12 7DJ